Leeds West Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds West Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedswestacademy.org.uk

 

Download the LWA Communications Strategy 

 

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr D Whieldon

Whieldon.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Principal

Mr S Pocock

Pocock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Senior Vice Principal - Standards

Mrs B Sanderson

Sanderson.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Inclusion

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Quality of Education

Mr B Lyons

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Positive Behaviour and Attendance

Mrs B Hall

Hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal - Positive Behaviour & Safety

Miss L Singleton

singleton.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Associate Assistant Principal - Personal Development

Mr J Gray

gray.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Associate Assistant Principal - Curriculum Design & Systems

Mr R Cross

cross.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal - Achievement

Miss R Kilburn-Phillips

kilburn.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Associate Assistant Principal - Curriculum Implementation

Mrs L Paddy

paddy.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Business Manager

Mrs S Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Executive Assistant

 Pastoral, Behaviour & Safeguarding Team

Mr B Lyons 

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Positive Behaviour and Attendance

Mrs B Hall

Hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

 Assistant Principal - Positive Behaviour & Safety and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Kaur

kaur.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Positive Behaviour

Mr J Kelly

kelly.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Behaviour Leader

Miss K Wilson

wilson.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Year Manager

Mrs D Marsh

marsh.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 8 Year Manager

Miss E Johnston

johnston.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 9 Year Manager

Mrs A Ramsden

mcdonald.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 10 Year Manager

Miss N Hoyle

Hoyle.n@whiteroseacademies.org  

Year 11 Year Manager

Mrs G Archer

Archer.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Behaviour Services Administrator 

Attendance Team

Mr B Lyons

lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Positive Behaviour and Attendance

Mr R Cross

cross.r@whtieroseacademies.org   

Assistant Principal - Attendance

Mrs Janine Reid

reid.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Attendance Officer 

Miss M Monaghan

monaghan.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 8 Attendance Officer

Miss E Brown

brown.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 9 Attendance Officer 

Mrs L Clough

clough.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 10 Attendance Officer

Mrs E Slater

slater.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Attendance Leader and Year 11 Attendance Officer

Quality of Education

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Quality of Education

Mrs R Kilburn-Phillips 

kilburn.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal – Quality of Education 

Mr Gray 

Gray.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal - Curriculum Design & Systems

Mrs M Nicholson 

nicholson.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Data and Exams Manager

Personal Development

Mrs B Sanderson

Sanderson.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Inclusion

Miss L Singleton

Singleton.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Associate Assistant Principal - Personal Development

Miss A Newsome

Newsome.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Personal Development & Enrichment

Mrs S Ahmed

Ahmed.s2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Personal Development & Pathways

 Transition, Admissions and Careers 

Mrs B Sanderson

Sanderson.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Inclusion

Mrs S Ahmed

Ahmed.s2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Personal Development & Pathways

Miss V Richardson

Richardson.v@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Transition Leader

Mrs J Danby

Danby.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

Careers Advisor 

Ms L Lloyd

admissions@leedswestacademy.org.uk 

Admissions and In Year Transfers

 SEND & Nurture 

Mrs B Sanderson

Sanderson.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Inclusion

Mrs L Bishop-West

Bishopwest.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

SENDCO

Mrs D Hobson

Hobson.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant SENDCo

Mrs V Preston 

Preston.v@whiteroseacademies.org 

Nurture Group Leader

Mr P Leonard

Leonard.p@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group Leader

Mrs G Hart

hart.g@whiteroseacademies.org 

Nurture Group Assistant 

 Curriculum Leaders 

Mr R Jagger 

jagger.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Maths 

Mrs S Lindsay 

lindsay.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Science

Miss L Hirst 

hirst.l2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of English

Mrs H Harrison 

harrison.h@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Technology / Director of Learning 

Mrs S Ahmed 

ahmed.s2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Business & Computing / Director of Personal Development 

Mrs E Jones 

jones.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Geography 

Mrs N Mahmud 

mahmud.n@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Citizenship 

Mrs R Nevison 

nevison.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Art & Photography 

Mr A Livingston 

livingston.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of PE

Miss A Newsome 

newsome.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of  Drama & Dance 

Mrs N Parrish 

parrish.n@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Music 

Mrs C Abarca

abarca.c@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Modern Foreign Languages