Leeds West Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Term Dates

Term Dates 2023/24

 Please note this calendar highlights the holiday periods during the academic year and does not include all training days. Please see below for further details.

Autumn term

Term or holiday Starts Ends
Autumn term (first half) Monday 4 September (Training Day) / Tuesday 5th September (Training Day) Friday 27 October
Half term holiday Monday 30 October Friday 3 November

Autumn term (second half) Monday 6 November Friday 22 December

Christmas holiday Monday 25 December Friday 5 January

Spring term

Term or holiday Starts Ends
Spring term (first half) Monday 8 January Friday 9 February

Half term holiday Monday 12 February Friday 16 February

Spring term (second half) Monday 19 February Thursday 28 March

Easter holiday Friday 29 March Friday 12 April

Summer term

Term or holiday Starts Ends
Summer term (first half) Monday 15 April Friday 24 May

May bank holiday Monday 6 May Monday 6 May

Half term holiday Monday 27 May Friday 31 May

Summer term (second half) Monday 3 June Tuesday 22 July

Summer holidays Monday 22 July Friday 30 August

 Training Days 2023/24

  • Monday 4th September 2023
  • Tuesday 5th September 2023 
  • Friday 3rd May 2024
  • Monday 22nd July 2024
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2024
  • Monday 2nd September 2024
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2024

Bank Holidays 2023/24

  • Boxing Day:  Tuesday 26th December 2023
  • Christmas Day: Monday 25th December 2023 
  • New Years Day: Monday 1st January 2024
  • Good Friday: Friday 29th March 2024
  • Easter Monday: Monday 1st April 2024
  • May Day: Monday 6th May 2024
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 27th May 2024

Term Dates 2024-25

Please note this calendar highlights the holiday periods during the academic year and does not include all training days. Please see below for further details.

 Holiday School Closes School Opens
Summer  xxx Wednesday 4th September 2024
Autumn mid-term Friday 25th October 2024 Monday 4th November 2024

Christmas Friday 20th December 2024 Monday 6th January 2025

Spring mid-term Friday 14th February 2025 Monday 24th February 2025
Easter Friday 4th April 2025 Tuesday 22nd April 2025
Summer mid-term  Friday 23rd May 2025 Monday 2nd June 2025
Summer Wednesday 24th July 2025 TBC

 

Bank Holidays 2024-25 

  • New Year's Day: 1st January 2025
  • Good Friday: 18th April 2025
  • Easter Monday: 21st April 2025
  • May Day: 5th May 2025
  • Spring Bank: 26th May 2024

Training Days 2024-25

  • Monday 2nd September 2024
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2024
  • Monday 6th January 2025
  • Monday 21st July 2025
  • Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Please view the following page for further information regarding term dates for the 2024/25 academic year.

 If you are looking for a new career opportunity within a value driven organisation, click here to see our current vacancies.