Leeds West Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds West Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedswestacademy.org.uk

 

Download the LWA Communications Strategy 

 

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr D Whieldon

Whieldon.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Principal

Mrs C Bailey

bailey.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Personal Development Behaviour & Attitudes 

Mr S Pocock

Pocock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Mrs J Jennings

Jennings.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Personal Development

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Senior Assistant Principal – Quality of Education

Mr C Bell

bell.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Senior Assistant Principal – Positive Behaviour & Student Culture

Mrs B Hall

Hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal - Behaviour and Attitudes  

Mr B Lyons

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal - Student Outcomes Curriculum Impact

Mrs A Simons

Simons.a@whiteroseacademies.org  

Associate Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning Curriculum Implementation

Miss L Singleton

singleton.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Associate Assistant Principal – RSE & Equality

Miss R Kilburn

kilburn.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Associate Assistant Principal - Curriculum Implementation

Miss L Jones

jones.l2@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Academy Business Manager

Mrs S Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.s@whiteroseacademies.org

PA to Principal

 Pastoral, Behaviour & Safeguarding Team

Mrs B Hall

Hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal - Behaviour and Attitudes  

Miss N Bradshaw

Bradshaw.N@whiteroseacademies.org

Behaviour Leader

Mrs S Ilyas

Ilyas.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Safeguarding Officer

Mrs C Kaur

kaur.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Education Welfare Officer and Community Liaison Officer

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Positive Behaviour

Mrs A Banks

Banks.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 7 Manager

Ms R Batchelor

batchelor.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 8 Manager

Mrs D Marsh

marsh.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 9 Manager

Mr D Marsden

Marsden.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 10 Manager

Mr J Kelly 

Kelly.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 11 Manager

Mrs G Archer

Archer.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Administrative Support

Attendance Team

Mr C Bell

bell.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Senior Assistant Principal for Attendance

Mrs E Slater

slater.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 11 Attendance / Attendance Leader

Miss L Corry

corry.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 7 Attendance

Mrs M Coles

coles.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 8 Attendance

Mr G King

king.g@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 9 Attendance

Mrs J Reid

reid.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 10 Attendance / Attendance Administration Officer

Achievement Team

Mr S Pocock

Pocock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Senior Assistant Principal – Quality of Education

Mr B Lyons

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Associate Assistant Principal - Student Outcomes Curriculum Impact

Mr J Gray

Gray.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Achievement 

Mr R Cross

Cross.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Achievement

Mrs J Lees

Lees.j@whiteroseacademies.org  

Data and Exams Officer

 Transition and Admissions

Miss V Richardson

Richardson.v@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Transition Leader

Mrs D Hobson

Hobson.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Transition Leader

Mrs S Matthews

Matthews.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Admissions and in-year transfers

 SEND & Medical Team

Mrs E Ghataurhae

Ghataurhae.e@whiteroseacademies.org

SENDCO

Mrs L Bishop-West

Bishopwest.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

SENDCO

Mrs D Hobson

Hobson.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant SENDCo

Miss S Stead

Stead.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Lead First Aider

Nurture Team

Mrs V Preston

Preston.v@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group Leader

Mrs J Hutchinson

Hutchinson.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group Mentor

Mr P Leonard

Leonard.p@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group Mentor

Mrs K McHale

McHale.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Nurture Group Mentor

Careers 

Mrs J Jennings

Jennings.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Personal Development

Mrs J Danby

Danby.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

CEIAG Officer 

Mr J Chandra 

Chandra.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

NCOP co-ordinator 

 English Department

Miss R Kilburn

Kilburn.R@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - English

Miss A Coote

Coote.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - English

Mrs E Birch

Birch.e@whiteroseacademies.org  

Assistant Curriculum Leader - English

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

English

Mr C Hudson

Hudson.c@whiteroseacademies.org 

English

Miss A Peterson

Peterson.a@whiterosecademies.org 

English

Miss G Pickles

Pickles.g@whiteroseacademies.org 

English

Mrs K Wylde

Wylde.k@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Ms E Borthwick

Borthwick.e@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mrs P Redman

Redman.p@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss V Buckley

Buckley.v@whiteroseacademies.org  

English

Miss H Knott

Knott.h@whiteroseacademies.org  

English 

Miss V James 

James.v@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mr G Dixon

Dixon.g@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss L Duncan 

Duncan.l@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss E Walsh

Walsh.e@whiteroseacademies.org

English

 Maths Department

Mr B Lyons

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr R Jagger

Jagger.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Maths

Mr T Parker

Parker.T@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths

Mr P Scott

Scott.p1@whiteroseacademies.org  

Maths

Mr D Lloyd

Lloyd.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Maths

Mr M Cave

Cave.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Maths

Mr D Cook

Cook.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths

Mr A Norbury

Norbury.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths

Mr S Chi

Chi.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths 

Mr J Gray

Gray.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Miss J Campbell-Joefield  

campbell-joefield.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr R Cross 

Cross.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Miss G Hawkesworth  

Hawkesworth.g@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr S Lawman 

Lawman.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

 Science Department

Mrs S Lindsay

Lindsay.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Science

Mr D Stalford

Stalford.D@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Science

Mrs L Fisher

Fisher.l@whiteroseacademies.org  

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Science

Mr J Sutcliffe

Sutcliffe.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Science

Miss H Russell

Russell.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Lead Practitioner 

Mrs A Crow

Crow.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss N Mahmud

Mahmud.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr M Rob

Rob.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss F Mirza

Mirza.f@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mrs M Cruz

Cruz.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr L Chatelier

Chatelier.l@whiteroseacademies.org  

Science

Miss J Batey  

Batey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss A Billyeald 

Billyeald.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr N Hurdsfield 

Hurdsfield.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Science 

 History Department

Mrs E Jones Jones.e@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - Geography and History (maternity leave)
Mrs C Dowd Dowd.c@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - History 

Ms S Birkin

Birkin.s@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Mr A Downing

Downing.a@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Miss A Morley

Morley.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

History

Miss K Pearce

Pearce.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

History

Miss M Yates 

Yates.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

History

Mrs A Adamson

Hastings.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Mrs M Minton

Minton.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Miss V Richardson 

Richardson.V@whiteroseacademies.org 

Geography 

 Geography Department

Mrs E Jones Jones.e@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - Geography and History (maternity leav)

Mrs A Adamson

Hastings.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Curriculum Leader - Geography

Mrs M Minton

Minton.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Miss V Richardson 

Richardson.V@whiteroseacademies.org 

Geography 

Mr C Appleby 

Appleby.c@whiterosracademies.org

Geography 

Miss M Ormondroyd 

Ormondroyd.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography 

Technology Department

Mrs H Harrison

Harrison.H@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader - Technology / Work Related Learning

Mr A Groves

Groves.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Technology 

Mrs K Spencer

Spencer.k@whiteroseacademies.org

Technology

Mrs J Jennings

Jennings.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Technology

Mrs M Brear

Brear.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Hair & Beauty

Miss M Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Hair & Beauty 

Mrs J Guy

Guy.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Health & Social Care / Child Development 

Mrs C Bowe

Bowe.C@whiteroseacademies.org 

Food Technology 

Performing Arts Department

Miss A Newsome

Newsome.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Dance & Drama

Miss N Kurij

Kurij.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Music

Mrs N Bisby

Bisby.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Drama

Miss H Neal

Neal.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Dance 

Mr S Kelly

Kelly.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Music

Miss H Birtwell  

Birtwell.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Music

Miss Y Benn-Morrill 

benn-morrill.y@whiteroseacademies.org

Dance 

Art & Photography Department

Mrs N Bullock

Bullock.n@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader Art & Photography

Mrs R Nevison

Nevison.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Curriculum Leader - Art & Photography 

Miss K Jones Jones.k@whiteroseacademies.org  Art & Photography
Miss J Hindmoor Hindmoor.j@whiteroseacademies.org  Art & Photography 
Mrs G Eyres  Eyres.g@whiteroseacademies.org Art & photography 

Physical Education Department

Miss L Singleton Singleton.l@whiteroseacademies.org  Curriculum Leader - PE

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

Mr A Livingston

Livingston.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - PE

Miss S Cooper Cooper.s@whiteroseacademies.org  PE

Miss B Innes

Innes.B@whiteroseacademies.org 

PE

Mr P Anderson

Anderson.p@whiteroseacademies.org

Primary Coordinator

Mr E Phelan 

Phelan.e@whiteroseacademies.org

PE 

Mr J Hammond 

Hammond.j@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

 ICT & Business Studies

Mrs S Ahmed

Ahmed.s2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader - Computing/ICT & Business Studies

Mr D Finch

Finch.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Computing/ICT & Business Studies 

MFL Department

Mrs E Long

Long.e@whiteroseacademies.org

French and Spanish

Miss E Landers

Landers.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

Spanish 

Miss R Brown

Brown.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Spanish

Mr M Butterfield

butterfield.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader

Mrs C Abarca  

Abarca.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Spanish

Citizenship

Miss N Mahmud

mahmud.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader

Miss M Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Citizenship

Mrs L Bishop-West

Bishop-west.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Citizenship

Mrs B Hall

Hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Citizenship