Leeds West Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds West Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedswestacademy.org.uk

 

Download the LWA Communications Strategy 

 

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr C Wilcocks

Wilcocks.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Principal

Mrs S Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.s@whiteroseacademies.org

PA to Principal

Mr J Zeb Zeb.j@whiteroseacademies.org Senior Vice Principal - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr D Whieldon


Whieldon.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal – Achievement & Outcomes

Mr R Chattoe

Chattoe.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning

Mr D Bullock

Bullock.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Inclusion

Mrs J Jennings

Jennings.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare/Head of Sixthform

Mr S Pocock

Pocock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Teacher Development

Mr T Lester

Lester.t@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Data & Achievement

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal – Teaching & Research

Miss R Smith

smith.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal – Teaching & CPD

Mr S Bradley

Bradley.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Business Manager

 Pastoral, Behaviour & Safeguarding Team

Mrs S Ilyas

Ilyas.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Safeguarding Officer

Mrs C Kaur

kaur.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Education Welfare Officer

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Positive Behaviour

Mrs E Whitehead

Whitehead.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Behaviour and Attendance Leader (year 7-9)

Mrs K Gesinde

gesinde.k@whoteroseacademies.org

Year 7 / Transition Year Manager

Mrs J Palmer

Palmer.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Yr 8 Manager

Miss N Battye

battye.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Yr 9 Manager

Miss B Hall

hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Behaviour and Attendance Leader (year 10-11)

Mrs A Banks

Banks.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Yr 10 Manager

Mrs J Reid

Reid.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Yr 11 Manager

Mrs D Marsh

Marsh.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Yr 11 Year Manager

Mrs G Archer

Archer.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Administrative Support

Achievement Team

Mr D Whieldon

Whieldon.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal

Mr T Lester

Lester.t@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal Data and Systems

Mr W Sharp

sharp.w@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Achievement

Mrs J Lees

Lees.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Data and Exams Officer

 Transition and Admissions

Mrs K Gesinde

Gesinde.k@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 7 / Transition Year Manager

Mrs S Matthews

Matthews.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Admissions

 SEND & Medical Team

Mrs E Ghataurhae

Ghataurhae.e@whiteroseacademies.org

SENDCO

Mrs D Hobson

Hobson.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Education Support / SENDCO Administrator

Nurture Team

Mrs V Preston

Preston.v@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group Leader

Mrs J Hutchinson

Hutchinson.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group

Mr P Leonard

Leonard.p@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group

Mrs N Exley

Exley.n@whiteroseacsdemies.org

Nurture Group

Mr D Hayton

Hayton.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Learning Service Leader Behaviour & SEMH

 Attendance Team

Mr S Peacock

Peacock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Attendance Coordinator

Miss S Gregory gregory.s@whiteroseacademies.org Positive Attendance Manager

Careers

 

 English Department

Miss R Kilburn

Kilburn.R@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - English

Miss K Broadbent

Broadbent.k@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss J Page

Page.j@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss E Birch

Birch.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Curriculum Leader - English

Ms E Borthwick

Borthwick.e@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Ms K Clarke

Clarke.k@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mrs A Cunningham

Cunningham.a@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss H Hale

Hale.h@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss L Hetherington

Hetherington.l@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mrs P Redman

Redman.p@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Ms K Simpson

Simpson.k@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Dr N Kane

Kane.n@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mr J Davison

Davison.j@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mrs R Berry

Berry.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Learning Mentor English

 Maths Department

Mr B Lyons

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Maths

Mr R Jagger

Jagger.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mrs N Parker

Parker.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mrs E Sapey

gavaghan.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr G Terry

Terry.g@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Miss K Pugh

Pugh.k@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr D Lloyd

Lloyd.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr M Cave

Cave.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Miss S Naaz

Naaz.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

 Science Department

Mrs S Lindsay

Lindsay.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Science

Miss H Russell

Russell.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Advanced Skills Teacher - Science

Mrs L Fisher

Fisher.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Sciences

Miss N Arthurs

Arthurs.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr J Sutcliffe

Sutcliffe.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Dr H Castlehouse

Castlehouse.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss A Coulson

Coulson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mrs A Crow

Crow.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr R Holliday

Holliday.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss S Mahmood

Mahmood.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss N Mahmud

Mahmud.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr M Rob

Rob.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss F Mirza

Mirza.f@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

 Humanities Department

Mrs A Simons Simons.a@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - History
Mrs E Morris Morris.e@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - Geography

Mr B Billingham

Billingham.b@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Ms S Birkin

Birkin.s@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Mr A Downing

Downing.a@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Mr C Giles

Giles.c@whiteroseacademies.org

History / Psychology

Miss A Hastings

Hastings.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Mrs M Minton

Minton.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Miss E Morris

Morris.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Miss V Cusack

Cusack.v@whiteroseacademies.org

Sociology

 Technology Department

Mrs S Hartley

Hartley.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Technology

Miss H Ward

Ward.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Technology  

Mr A Mangham

Mangham.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Technology

Mrs K Spencer

Spencer.k@whiteroseacademies.org

Technology

Mr S Armstrong

Armstrong.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Construction

Mrs M Brear

Brear.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Hair & Beauty

Mr J Guy

Guy.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Citizenship / Health & Social Care

Performing Arts Department

Miss A Newsome

Newsome.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Dance & Drama

Miss N Kurij

Kurij.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Music

Miss N Kistnen

Kistnen.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Dance & Drama

Mr J Paylor

Paylor.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Music

Miss H Neal

Neal.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Instructor of Dance

Art & Photography Department

Miss N Wright

Wright.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Art & Photography

Mr R Senior

Senior.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Photography

Mr J Evans

Evans.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Art

Miss R Evans

Evans.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Art

Mrs C Gorrard-Smith Gorrard-Smith@whiteroseacademies.org Art

Physical Education Department

Mr A Long

Long.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Sports & Community

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

Mrs L Bishop-West

Bishopwest.1@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

Miss L Singleton

Singleton.l@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

Mr S Noutch

Noutch.s@whiteroseacademies.org

PE / Public Services

Mr T Booth

Booth.t@whiteroseacademies.org

PE / ICT

Mr P Anderson

Anderson.p@whiteroseacademies.org

PE & Primary Coordinator

 ICT & Business Studies

Mr A Daji

Daji.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader ICT & Business

Mr D Bullock

Bullock.d@whiteroseacademies.org

ICT & Business Studies

Miss A Hardy

Hardy.a@whiteroseacademies.org

ICT & Business Studies

Mr J Wilson

Wilson.j@whiteroseacademies.org

ICT & Business Studies

MFL Department

Mrs N Aslam

Aslam.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Spanish and EAL

Mrs E Long

Long.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Interim Curriculum Leader of MFL

Miss A Thornycroft

Thorneycroft.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Spanish